Minneapolis Police Department Mailing Address

Minneapolis Police Department Mailing Address

Minneapolis Police Department Mailing Address is, Minneapolis Police Department, 350 South 5th Street, 130. Minneapolis, Minnesota 55415, USA.

Request public data

If you want to request information anonymously, or if you need special accommodations to request data, contact 311.

311 will take your request and give you a request number.
Though you may remain anonymous, you must give 311 a way to contact you to provide your data.

File Lost, Theft, or Damaged Property Report

You can file a police report online for incidents like theft, lost property or damage to property.

To file online, all of the following should be true:

  • This is not an emergency situation.
  • You are not reporting the loss or theft of a firearm.
  • You are not reporting the actual theft of a vehicle.
  • The incident happened within Minneapolis city limits.
  • No weapon was used.
  • No one was injured.

Please visit this page to file an online report.

Crime prevention specialists

Crime Prevention Specialists’ work includes:

  • Watching crime trends
  • Sending crime prevention tips and information
  • Running block clubs

1st Precinct:

Email: Renee.Allen@minneapolismn.gov
Phone 612-673-5163

1st Precinct – Sector 1
Downtown West, Loring Park, North Loop

1st Precinct – Sector 2
Downtown East, Elliot Park

Email: Carla.Nielson@minneapolismn.gov
Phone: 612-919-8887

1st Precinct – Sector 2
Cedar Riverside West Bank

2nd Precinct:

Email: abdirashid.ali@minneapolismn.gov
Phone: 612-673-2874

2nd Precinct – Sector 1
Beltrami, Como, Marcy Holmes, Nicollet Island-East Bank, Prospect Park-East River Road, St. Anthony East, St. Anthony West, University of Minnesota

2nd Precinct – Sector 2
Audubon Park, Bottineau, Columbia Park, Holland, Logan Park, Marshall Terrace, Mid-City Industrial, Sheridan, Waite Park, Windom Park

3rd Precinct:

Email: kali.pliego@minneapolismn.gov
Phone: 612-673-3482

3rd Precinct – Sector 1
East Phillips, Midtown Phillips, Ventura Village, West Phillips.

Email: jennifer.neale@minneapolismn.gov
Phone: 612-673-2839
3rd Precinct – Sector 3
Diamond Lake, Ericsson, Field, Hale, Keewaydin, Minnehaha, Morris Park, Northrop, Page, Regina, Wenonah

Email: shun.tillman@minneapolismn.gov
Phone: 612-673-2846
3rd Precinct – Sector 4
Cooper, Hiawatha, Howe, Longfellow, Seward

Phone: 612-673-2856
3rd Precinct – Sector 2
Bryant, Bancroft, Central, Corcoran, Standish, Powderhorn Park

4th Precinct:

Email: shannon.mcdonough@minneapolismn.gov
Phone: 612-398-4707
4th Precinct – Sector 1
Near North, Sumner Glenwood
4th Precinct – Sector 3
Camden Industrial, Humboldt Industrial, Lind-Bohannon, Shingle Creek, Webber-Camden, Victory

Email: william.magnuson@minneapolismn.gov
Phone: 612-673-5778
4th Precinct – Sector 1
Bryn Mawr, Harrison, Willard Hay
4th Precinct – Sector 2
Cleveland, Folwell, Hawthorne, Jordan, McKinley

5th Precinct:

Email: jennifer.waisanen@minneapolismn.gov
Phone: 612-673-5407
5th Precinct – Sector 1
Cedar-Isles-Dean, East Isles, Lowry Hill, Lowry Hill East, Kenwood, Steven Square, Whittier
5th Precinct – Sector 2
West Maka Ska, ECCO, South Uptown
5th Precinct – Sector 2
East Harriet, Linden Hills, Lyndale, Kingfield
5th Precinct – Sector 3
Fulton, Lynnhurst, Tangletown, Windom, Kenny, Armatage.

Source: Minneapolis Police Department